Lae cricket begins this Saturday

Posted by

first_imgLCA president Rajitha Ratwatte said the competition will begin with four teams taking part this year- Taraka Nightriders, Malahang Heroes, Kings of Salamua and the Markham Warriors.“LCA has been running the competition for probably well over 10 years now. Thus we had the privilege to have 2 players (Damien Ravu and Billy Maha) in the PNG A cricket team that played in the Pacific Games,” said Ratwatte.He said that the competition will be held at the main showground and Unitech oval for the duration of the season.“We are looking for crowd support to attract sponsors as we have a lot of work to do to develop the venues.“Our showground venue is really fantastic and in fact the National Regional Championship was held there this year as your grounds in POM were under construction for the Pacific Games,” said Ratwatte.last_img

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *